Meetings‎ > ‎Boards and Commissions‎ > ‎

Historic Properties

Historic Properties Commission

Patricia A. Kemble, Chair 

 Faline C. Schneiderman, Secretary 

 Sue Ann Newton, Treasurer

Jerome J. Bielizna

Susan Monshaw

Stacy Kenny 

 Ellen P. Fecci

Commission Profile

In order to promote the educational, cultural, economic, and general welfare of the Town of New Fairfield, the purpose of this ordinance shall be the preservation and protection of buildings, archaeological sites, landscapes, and places of historic and cultural significance and their settings in New Fairfield, Connecticut, recognizing such as landmarks in the history of the town, state or nation.

Contact Information

Fax: - (203)312-5612

Mailing Address: 
Historic Properties
4 Brush Hill Road
New Fairfield, CT 06812

Additional Links