Updated COVID19 information and resources HERE.

  • Patricia Del Monaco, First Selectman
  • Khris Hall, Selectman
  • Kim Hanson, Selectman

Department Profile

The Selectmen's Office is comprised of a three member Board of Selectmen, elected every two years in the odd number year.  There can be no more than two  members from any one party in order to meet minority representation.

While the selectmen are responsible for the overall administration of the town, the elected boards have their own powers.  However, the first selectman is an ex-officio member of all the elected boards.

The first selectman is the chief of police by administration.  The office staff is comprised of one full-time secretary and one recording secretary.

The selectmen have the authority of exercising public and essential government functions to provide for the public health and welfare of the town.  The selectmen also set  policy and establish a direction for the town to follow on many different matters.